OUR ECOSYSTEM

We connect visionary minds and bold creators who are developing the next generation of AI applications. KI Park offers an ecosystem that is unparalleled in Europe, combining the forces of renowned research institutions, emerging start-ups and scale-ups, established companies, financially strong investors, protagonists from civil society, and policymakers. Together, we pursue the goal of making Germany and the EU a globally leading AI innovation hub by 2030.

A UNIQUE NETWORK

KI Park is much more than a pure research or start-up network. We offer a unique ecosystem and gather innovators and decision-makers from business, science, politics, and society behind the common vision of German and European AI technology leadership by 2030. KI Park connects people and their ideas and offers them innovative platforms to work together on forward-looking AI solutions. We support cross-organizational research and development projects through our network, know-how, financial resources, and access to state-of-the-art technologies such as quantum computers.

GET TO KNOW THE MEMBERS OF KI PARK

KI Park is backed by twelve renowned founding members from business, research, and politics. Our open ecosystem is constantly evolving. KI Park is supported by a steadily growing network of association members and cooperation partners, including large industrial companies, start-ups, research institutions, policymakers, and protagonists from civil society.

RECENT HIGHLIGHTS

KI Park provides innovative platforms to accelerate the development of AI, implements exciting events and projects, and regularly attracts new members and partners. Here are a few selected recent highlights.

AI-BASED MEDIA ANALYSIS WITH YUKKA LAB

YUKKA Lab has been a member of KI Park since February 2022. The Berlin-based fintech offers its customers an AI-based tool for real-time media analysis. The tool combines proprietary NLP technology with deep learning and data mining for a fully automated analysis of over 700,000 articles per day worldwide. News is translated into business-relevant key figures and signals for risk management, sustainability issues, and investment management, e.g. YUKKA Lab customers include major banks as well as international consulting firms. KI Park works with YUKKA Lab to stay abreast of breaking trends and developments in the field of AI.

CLIMATE PROTECTION THROUGH QUANTUM SOLUTIONS

In the Deloitte Quantum Climate Challenge 2022, teams from around the world explored how quantum computing can be used to reduce the negative impact of air travel on the climate. Deloitte Quantum Climate Challenge participants were given exclusive access to quantum computers from IBM to develop innovative quantum solutions to optimize flight paths. The winners of the innovation competition were selected at a pitch event in Berlin on May 20, jointly organized by Deloitte and KI Park.

CREATING TRUST IN THE DIGITAL SPACE

At our AI Park Tech Talk on 14.04.2022, we discussed trust in the digital space with Dr. Sebastian Hallensleben, Dr. Olivia Erdelyi, and Dr. Markus Gabriel, three leading experts in the field of AI ethics. The discussion centered on the question of how to create trust and preserve the integrity of our economy and democratic system in the face of AI tools that increasingly mimic human behavior.

BECOME A MEMBER NOW

MEMBERSHIP INFORMATION

Curious about becoming a member? Use this contact form to request information about KI Park and membership details

Unser ÖkosysteM

Wir vernetzen visionäre Köpfe und mutige Gestalter:innen, die die nächste Generation von KI-Anwendungen entwickeln. Der KI Park bietet ein in Europa in dieser Form einmaliges Ökosystem, das die Kräfte renommierter Forschungseinrichtungen, aufstrebender Start-ups und Scale-ups, etablierter Unternehmen, finanzkräftiger Kapitalgeber sowie gesellschaftlicher und politischer Akteure bündelt. Gemeinsam verfolgen wir das Ziel, Deutschland und die EU bis 2030 zu einem global führenden Innovationsstandort für KI zu machen.

Ein einzigartiges Netzwerk

Der KI Park ist weit mehr als ein reines Forschungs- oder Start-up-Netzwerk. Wir bieten ein einzigartiges Ökosystem und versammeln Innovator:innen und Entscheider:innen aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft hinter der gemeinsamen Vision einer deutschen und europäischen KI-Technologieführerschaft bis 2030. Der KI Park vernetzt Menschen und ihre Ideen und bietet ihnen innovative Plattformen, um gemeinsam an zukunftsweisenden KI-Lösungen zu arbeiten. Wir unterstützen organisationsübergreifende Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekte durch unser Netzwerk, Know-how, finanzielle Mittel sowie den Zugang zu state-of-the-art Technologien, wie z.B. Quantencomputern.

Lerne die Mitglieder des KI Park kennen

Hinter dem KI Park stehen zwölf renommierte Gründungsmitglieder aus Wirtschaft, Forschung und Politik. Unser offenes Ökosystem entwickelt sich zudem fortwährend weiter. Der KI Park wird von einem kontinuierlich wachsenden Netzwerk aus Vereinsmitgliedern und Kooperationspartnern getragen, darunter große Industrieunternehmen, Start-ups, Forschungseinrichtungen sowie politische und zivilgesellschaftliche Akteure.

Aktuelle Highlights

Der KI Park bietet innovative Plattformen, um die Entwicklung von KI zu beschleunigen, setzt spannende Veranstaltungen und Projekte um und gewinnt regelmäßig neue Mitglieder und Partner hinzu. Hier ein paar ausgewählte aktuelle Highlights.

KI-basierte Medienanalysen mit Yukka Lab

Seit Februar 2022 ist YUKKA Lab Mitglied des KI Park. Das Berliner Fintech bietet seinen Kund:innen ein KI-basiertes Tool für Echtzeit-Medienanalysen. Das Tool kombiniert eine eigenentwickelte NLP-Technologie mit Deep Learning und Data Mining für die vollautomatisierte Auswertung von weltweit über 700.000 Artikeln am Tag. Dabei werden die News in geschäftsrelevante Kennzahlen und Signale etwa für das Risikomanagement, für Nachhaltigkeitsthemen oder für das Investmentmanagement übersetzt. YUKKA Lab zählt u.a. Großbanken wie auch internationale Beratungsunternehmen zu ihren Kunden. Auch der KI Park arbeitet mit YUKKA Lab zusammen, um über aktuelle Trends und Entwicklungen im Bereich KI auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben.

Klimaschutz durch Quantenlösungen

Bei der Deloitte Quantum Climate Challenge 2022 erforschten Teams aus der ganzen Welt, wie Quantencomputer eingesetzt werden können, um die negativen Auswirkungen des Flugverkehrs auf das Klima zu verringern. Für die Entwicklung innovativer Quantenlösungen zur Optimierung von Flugrouten erhielten die Teilnehmer:innen der Deloitte Quantum Climate Challenge exklusiven Zugang zu Quantencomputern von IBM. Die Sieger:innen des Innovationswettbewerbs wurden am 20. Mai im Rahmen eines Pitch-Events in Berlin gekürt, das gemeinsam von Deloitte und dem KI Park veranstaltet wurde.

Vertrauen Schaffen im Digitalen Raum

Bei unserem KI Park Tech Talk am 14.04.2022 haben wir mit Dr. Sebastian Hallensleben, Dr. Olivia Erdelyi und Dr. Markus Gabriel, drei der führenden Expert:innen im Bereich KI-Ethik, über Vertrauen im digitalen Raum diskutiert. Zentral war dabei die Frage, wie angesichts von KI-Tools, die menschliches Verhalten immer besser imitieren, Vertrauen geschaffen und die Integrität unserer Wirtschaft sowie unseres demokratischen Systems bewahrt werden können.

JETZT MITGLIED WERDEN

Informationen zur Mitgliedschaft

Neugierig geworden? Informationen zum KI Park und einer Mitgliedschaft einfach über dieses Kontaktformular anfordern